蓝光创作分为两类:BDAV(用于自制高清视频 - 没有菜单,没有交互性)和BDMV(用于预先录制的高清电影 - 菜单和交互性)。


那么,BDMV和BDAV之间的细节差异是什么? 哪一个更好? 你会在这里得到答案。

介绍BDMV和BDAV

BDMV是什么:

BDMV文件是蓝光信息文件或有时称为蓝光光盘电影信息文件。 它们包含有关蓝光光盘内容的信息,但它们本身并不包含实际的多媒体文件。 BDMV文件通常用于光盘,光盘必须在某些设备上正确播放。


热门搜索:

BDMV转换器:在Mac / Windows上将BDMV文件夹转换为MKV

BDMV播放器:在Windows和Mac上播放BDMV文件的简单方法


BDAV是什么:

BDAV是Blu-ray Disc Audio-Video的缩写。 蓝光BDAV视频文件通常附带M2TS文件扩展名。 M2TS代表MPEG-2传输流,用于复用音频,视频和其他流。


BDMV与BDAV

正如我们之前所说,BDAV常见于由BD摄像机录制的高清视频,或者由计算机上的某些蓝光刻录软件刻录的BD电影。 最大的特点是BDAV电影中没有播放菜单。


BDMV更复杂。 BDMV电影通常有菜单,琐事,多个字幕/语言/曲目,甚至还有许多其他互动功能。 真正的蓝光电影使用BDMV格式,以获得卓越的视觉体验和互动功能。


因此,我们可以知道BDMV比BDAV更人性化。 通过交互式菜单,BDMV将更符合日常家庭需求。

指南:如何在PC上打开和播放BDMV?

如果您的PC上有一些BDMV文件夹,您想直接欣赏它们吗? BDMV不是Windows或Mac可以像蓝光光盘一样本地打开的文件格式。 因此,我们将分享帮助您在计算机上播放蓝光文件夹的提示。 但在此之前,您需要一个名为VideoSolo Blu-ray Player的工具。


VideoSolo蓝光播放器是最强大的蓝光播放器,支持所有蓝光形式,如 播放蓝光光盘,蓝光文件夹(BDMV)和蓝光ISO文件。 它提供高质量的图像和声音,以提供与原始光盘相同的电影观看体验。 您可以在此免费下载试用版。


步骤1。 推出VideoSolo蓝光播放器

安装后打开VideoSolo蓝光播放器。 现在您可以在主界面上看到两个按钮:“打开文件”和“打开光盘”。 要加载BDMV文件夹,您需要单击“打开光盘”按钮从计算机中选择蓝光文件夹。 然后单击“确定”。

VideoSolo蓝光播放器界面

步骤2。 从菜单中选择选项

加载Blu-ray文件夹后,您将看到一个菜单列表,其中包含“播放电影”,“章节”,“音频”,“字幕”和“其他标题”。 您可以选择要在电影中显示的音频和字幕。 或者只选择“播放电影”直接播放主电影。

播放蓝光电影

您订购的 VideoSolo蓝光播放器,您可以直接在计算机上播放BDMV副本。 下一步是什么? 立即下载并试用。 如果您仍然遇到BDMV或BDAV文件的问题,请将其保留在下面。 我们会尽力帮助您。

Blu-ray authoring falls into two categories BDAV (for home-made HD videos - no menus and no interactivity) and BDMV (for pre-recorded HD films - menus and interactivity).


So, what's the detailed difference between BDMV and BDAV? And which one is better? You'll get answers here.

Introduction of BDMV and BDAV

What the BDMV is:

The BDMV file is a Blu-ray information file or sometimes called a Blu-ray Disc Movie Information file. They contain information about the contents of a Blu-ray disc, but they don't hold the actual multimedia files themselves. BDMV files are commonly used on optical discs and it is necessary for the disc to play correctly on some devices.


Hot Search:

BDMV Converter: Convert BDMV Folder to MKV on Mac/Windows

BDMV Player: The Simple Way to Play BDMV File on Windows & Mac


What the BDAV is:

BDAV is an abbreviation for Blu-ray Disc Audio-Video. A Blu-ray BDAV video files usually comes with the M2TS file extension. M2TS stands for MPEG-2 Transport Stream which is used for multiplexing audio, video and other streams.


BDMV vs BDAV

As we said before, BDAV is commonly found in the HD video that recorded by BD cameras, or the BD movies burned by some blu-ray burning software on computer. The biggest feature is there is no playback menu in BDAV movie.


BDMV is more complex. A BDMV movie usually has menu, trivia, multiple subtitles/languages/track, and even with many other interactive features. The genuine Blu-ray movies are using the BDMV format, in order to getting superior visual experience and interactive functions.


Thus, we can know BDMV is more humanization than BDAV. With an interactive menu, BDMV will more in line with the daily household needs.

Guide: How to open and play BDMV on your PC?

If you have some BDMV folders on your PC, do you want to enjoy them directly? BDMV is not a file format that Windows or Mac can open natively like the Blu-ray discs. So, we will share the tips to help you play Blu-ray folder on computer. But before that, you need a tool called VideoSolo Blu-ray Player.


VideoSolo Blu-ray Player is the most powerful Blu-ray player which supports all Blu-ray forms, such as playing Blu-ray disc, Blu-ray Folder (BDMV) and Blu-ray ISO files. It delivers high-quality picture and sound to give the same movie-watching experience like original disc. You can free download the trial version here.


Step 1. Launch VideoSolo Blu-ray Player

Open the VideoSolo Blu-ray Player after installation. Now you can see two button on the main interface: "Open File" and "Open Disc". To load BDMV folder, you need to click "Open Disc" button to select the Blu-ray Folder from your computer. Then click "OK".

VideoSolo Blu-ray Player Interface

Step 2. Select Option from Menu

After loading Blu-ray folder, you will see a menu list containing "Play Movie", "Chapter", "Audio", "Subtitle" and "Other Titles". You can select the audio and subtitle you want to display in the movies. Or just choose "Play Movie" to directly play the main movie.

Play Blu-ray Movies

With VideoSolo Blu-ray Player, you can directly play the BDMV copy on your computer. What's the next? Download and try it now. If you still have troubles with BDMV or BDAV files, please leave it below. We will try our best to help you.