您可能知道,DVD光盤具有出色的音質,因為它適用於PCM,Dolby Digital和DTS等音頻格式。 但是,這些音頻格式是有損的,因此您無法獲得最佳的聲音輸出。 雖然藍光光盤支持無損音頻,但可以提供更高的環繞聲聆聽體驗。 藍光光盤中使用的無損音頻編解碼器包括PCM,杜比數字,LPCM,DTS:X等。在本文中,我們將重點介紹這些藍光音頻編解碼器,並發現這些藍光音頻編解碼器的一些特定信息。

那是什麼 - 有趣的藍光音頻編解碼器

藍光音頻編解碼器是一種存儲和傳輸藍光光盤數據的方法。 在談到它時,您需要首先弄清楚什麼是音頻編碼以及什麼是音頻解碼。


音頻編碼是用於將音頻存儲到藍光盤中的方法。 您可以應用許多格式將音頻編碼到光盤中。 但您需要確保藍光播放器支持音頻編碼,以便可以從光盤中讀取它們。 雖然音頻解碼或處理是讀取音頻的位置,因此可以通過放大器和揚聲器播放。 解碼過程可以將音頻分成多個通道並將其發送到揚聲器。 這就是音頻編解碼器的工作原理。


音頻編碼和音頻解碼過程可能是相同的,但它們仍然有不同的東西。 要了解這兩個過程,將有助於您更好地了解不同的藍光音頻編解碼器。


幾款令人驚嘆的藍光音頻編解碼器

現在,藍光光盤支持的音頻編解碼器包括線性PCM(LPCM),杜比數字(DD),杜比數字+(DD +),杜比TrueHD,DTS,DTS-HD高分辨率音頻,DTS-HD主音頻。 在下面,我將向您展示每個音頻編解碼器的一些細節。


線性PCM(LPCM)

LPCM(稱為PCM Plus)是未壓縮的音頻編碼,它應用了樣本大小,採樣率,通道數等值的組合。 它是藍光的標準。 LPCM是一種無損音頻編碼,可提供CD音質,因此佔用巨大的磁盤空間。 這種音頻編解碼器用於通過HDMI傳輸未壓縮的數字音頻信息。 LPCM最多支持八個音頻通道,可以為7.1音軌提供編碼。


杜比數字(DD)

杜比數字技術,也稱為杜比AC-3或DD 5.1,可以自動提供音頻軌道的立體聲版本,因此您可以在任何設備上使您喜愛的電影或視頻聽起來很棒。 它是一種有損格式,它壓縮音頻以節省光盤空間。 Dolby Digital支持多達六個音頻通道,可提供僅限於5.1及以下的環繞聲。 這種音頻編解碼器可以通過HDMI或數字光學連接發送。


杜比數字+(DD +)

Dolby Digital Plus,稱為DD +或E-AC-3,是一種音頻編碼格式。 DD +是一種先進的環繞聲音頻技術,可在家庭影院,智能手機,操作系統和瀏覽器中實現杜比音頻體驗。 它支持藍光光盤上的7.1環繞聲,從而提供更好的音頻質量。 請注意,Dolby Digital Plus無法通過同軸或光纖數字音頻連接發送。


杜比TrueHD

Dolby TrueHD是一種無損多聲道音頻編解碼器,用於家庭娛樂設備,如藍光光盤播放器。 Dolby TrueHD支持高達7.1的高清音頻通道,為您的家庭影院提供最真實的環繞聲體驗。


DTS

被稱為DTS 5.1或DTS Surround的DTS是一種流行的家庭影院音頻格式,它是作為杜比實驗室的競爭對手在1993中開發的。 DTS限制為最多六個音頻通道,因為它壓縮音頻以減小占用空間。 它可以為5.1,6.1和7.1設置提供環繞聲編解碼器。


DTS-HD高分辨率音頻

DTS-HD高分辨率音頻是DTS 5.1的擴展,可增強對7.1通道的環繞聲支持。 它是一種有損格式,它將原始音頻壓縮到光盤並在此過程中丟失一些分辨率。


DTS-HD Master Audio的

DTS-HD Master Audio是由DTS創建的組合無損音頻編解碼器,通常用於藍光光盤上的環繞聲電影音軌。 DTS-HD Master Audio具有超過7.1分立環繞聲通道並通過防複製HDMI線纜連接,是家庭影院環繞聲技術的巔峰之作。


所以現在您可以清楚地了解藍光音頻編解碼器,並了解這些藍光音頻編解碼器之間的區別。 當您播放藍光光盤時,您需要找出您的藍光播放器支持的音頻編解碼器,並觀看您喜愛的藍光電影,並獲得夢幻般的聲音體驗。

As you may know, DVD disc has great sound quality because its adaption of audio formats like PCM, Dolby Digital and DTS. However, those audio formats are lossy so that you cannot get the best output of sound. While Blu-ray disc supports lossless audio and can provide elevated surround sound listening experience. Those lossless audio codecs used in Blu-ray disc include PCM, Dolby Digital, LPCM, DTS:X etc. In this article, let's focus on such Blu-ray audio codecs and discover some specific information of these Blu-ray audio codecs.

What is That--The Interesting Blu-ray Audio Codec

Blu-ray audio codec is a way to store and transfer the audio data of Blu-ray disc. When speaking of it, you need to first figure out what is audio encoding and what is audio decoding.


Audio encoding is a method used to store the audio into the Blu-ray disc. You can apply a lot of formats to encode the audio into the disc. But you need to make sure that the audio encoding is supported by the Blu-ray player so that they can be read from the disc. While audio decoding or processing is where the audio being read so that it can be played through the amplifier and speaker. The decoding process can split the audio into multiple channels and send it to the speakers. So that's how audio codec works.


Audio encoding and audio decoding process may be the same thing but they still have something different. To understand these two processes will help you to better understand different Blu-ray audio codecs.


Several Amazing Blu-ray Audio Codecs

Now, the audio codec supported by Blu-ray disc include Linear PCM(LPCM), Dolby Digital (DD), Dolby Digital Plus (DD+), Dolby TrueHD, DTS, DTS-HD High Resolution Audio, DTS-HD Master Audio. Here below, I will show you some details on each of these audio codecs.


Linear PCM(LPCM)

LPCM, referred to as PCM Plus, is uncompressed audio encoding that applies a combination of values like sample sizes, sample rate, number of channels. It is a standard for Blu-ray. LPCM is a lossless audio coding that delivers CD quality sound, therefore it occupies huge disc space. Such audio codec is used to transmit uncompressed digital audio information via HDMI. LPCM supports up to eight channels of audio, which can provide encoding for 7.1 soundtracks.


Dolby Digital (DD)

Dolby Digital, also known as Dolby AC-3 or DD 5.1, can automatically provide a stereo version of the audio tracks so you can make your favorite movies or videos sound great on any devices. It is a lossy format that it compresses the audio to save space on the disc. Dolby Digital supports up to six channels of audio, which can provide surround sound limited to 5.1 and below. Such audio codec can be sent through HDMI or digital optical connections.


Dolby Digital Plus (DD+)

Dolby Digital Plus, known as DD+ or E-AC-3, is a audio encoding format. DD+ is an advanced surround sound audio technology that enables the Dolby Audio experience across home theaters, smartphones, operating systems and browsers. It supports 7.1 surround sound on Blu-ray discs, which allows for better audio quality. Please note that Dolby Digital Plus cannot be sent over coaxial or optical digital audio connections.


Dolby TrueHD

Dolby TrueHD is a lossless multi-channel audio codec which is used in home-entertainment equipment such as Blu-ray disc player. Dolby TrueHD supports up to 7.1 channels of high-definition audio, provide the most authentic surround sound experience available for your home theater.


DTS

DTS, known as DTS 5.1 or DTS Surround, is a popular home theater audio format that was developed in 1993 as a competitor to Dolby Labs. DTS is limited to a maximum of six audio channels for it compresses the audio to make the footprint smaller. It can provide surround sound codecs for 5.1, 6.1 and 7.1 setups.


DTS-HD High Resolution Audio

DTS-HD High Resolution Audio is an extension of DTS 5.1 and increases surround sound support to 7.1 channels. It is a lossy format which compresses the original audio to disc and loses some of the resolution in the process.


DTS-HD Master Audio

DTS-HD Master Audio is a combined lossless audio codec created by DTS, and commonly used for surround-sound movie soundtracks on Blu-ray disc. With upwards of 7.1 channels of discrete surround sound and connected via copy-protected HDMI cables, DTS-HD Master Audio is at the pinnacle of surround sound technology for home theater.


So now you may have a clear understanding of the Blu-ray audio codec and know the difference between such Blu-ray audio codecs. When you play Blu-ray disc, you need to find out what audio codecs your Blu-ray player support and watch your favorite Blu-ray movies with fantastic sound experience.