当您想购买蓝光光盘时,您可能会对蓝光光盘的标准感到困惑:BD-5,BD-9,BD-25,BD-50,BD-XL,BD-R和BD-RE 。 那么这个词的意思是什么? 它们之间有什么区别? 我应该购买哪种蓝光光盘?

为了帮助您弄清楚,我们将逐一回答这些问题。 现在让我们开始吧:

什么是BD-5,BD-9,BD-25,BD-50,BD-XL,BD-R和BD-RE?

关于BD-R和BD-RE

首先,您应该知道只有两种类型的蓝光光盘:写入和可重写。 BD-R光盘是一次可写介质(如DVD-R或DVD + R)。 BD-RE光盘是可重写的蓝光媒体(如DVD-RW)。


关于BD-5,BD-9,BD-25,BD-50和BD-XL

BD-5,BD-9,BD-25,BD-50和BD-XL是指蓝光光盘的容量。 它们与蓝光光盘的发展有关。


开始时,蓝光光盘的标准尺寸是25 GB,它们只有一层。 那是 BD-25。 过了一会儿,出现了双层蓝光光盘。 就像双层DVD一样,在这种情况下,这些蓝光光盘可以保持与常规光盘或50 GB相同数量的fata。 那是 BD-50。 之后,在2010中, BD-XL 光盘被宣布,它们有两种形式:三层(TL)和四层(QL)。 BD-XL TL光盘最多可容纳100 GB数据,BD-XL QL光盘最大可容纳128 GB。


到目前为止,我们仍然不知道BD-5和BD-9是什么。 因为BD-5和BD-9是DVD上的蓝光类型。 在 BD-9 华纳家庭视频向蓝光光盘协会提出格式,作为25 / 50 GB BD-ROM光盘的经济有效的替代品。 BD-9应该使用与蓝光光盘视频相同的编解码器和程序结构,但记录在较便宜的8.5 GB双层DVD上。 使用单层4.7 GB DVD的这种格式的低容量版本已被非正式调用 BD5。 个人正在使用这两种格式将蓝光格式的高清内容录制到可记录的DVD媒体上。


请注意: 尽管BD9格式已被采用作为BD-ROM基本格式的一部分,但现有的蓝光播放器模型都没有明确支持它。 因此,以BD9和BD5格式录制的光盘无法保证在标准蓝光光盘播放器上播放。


BD-5,BD-9,BD-25,BD-50之间的区别

类型

媒体

最大容量

视频质量

BD-50

BD DL

50GB

最佳:4小时/好:8小时

BD-25

BD

25GB

最佳:2小时/好:4小时

BD-9

DVD DL

8.5GB

2小时压缩

BD-5

DVD

4.5GB

质量损失


我应该购买哪种类型的蓝光光盘?

要购买适当的蓝光光盘,重要的是您需要蓝光光盘的原因。 考虑到价格,BD-R光盘仍然非常昂贵,因此建议使用BD-RE进行测试,并使用BD-R刻录永久性内容或 备份蓝光光盘。 此外,如果您只想获取用于存储数据的蓝光光盘,则必须购买BD-RE。


如前所述,BD-5和BD-9是BD-ROM光盘,只能读取。 因此,要选择蓝光光盘的容量,您可以选择BD-25,BD-50和BD-XL。 对于消费者来说,使用蓝光最多的是BD-25和BD-50,它可以存储多达25 GB或50 GB。 在一张光盘上仍然有很多数据! BD-XL对于普通用户来说太贵了。


额外提示:如何在Windows / Mac上播放蓝光光盘

如果您没有专门的蓝光播放器,您可能希望在个人计算机上欣赏蓝光电影。 事实上,只要您安装蓝光播放器,这并不困难。 目前市场上有免费和付费的蓝光播放器。 以前,我们写过免费蓝光播放器的建议 VLC,如果需要,你可以检查它。 但是从我看来,我更喜欢付费的,因为它易于使用且稳定。


VideoSolo蓝光播放器 是我要分享的专业工具。 该程序可以在外置蓝光驱动器的帮助下播放蓝光光盘和蓝光文件夹。 它还可以通过使用虚拟蓝光驱动器播放蓝光ISO映像。 步骤非常简单,您可以阅读以下指南:

如何在Windows 10上播放蓝光

解决:如何在Windows / Mac上播放蓝光ISO文件

BDMV播放器:在Windows和Mac上播放BDMV文件的简单方法

播放蓝光电影

When you want to buy a Blu-ray disc, you may feel puzzled about the Blu-ray disc's standard: BD-5, BD-9, BD-25, BD-50, BD-XL, BD-R and BD-RE. So what's the mean of these word? What's the difference between them? Which Blu-ray disc should I buy?

To help you figure out it, we are going to answer these questions one by one. Now let's start:

What's the BD-5, BD-9, BD-25, BD-50, BD-XL, BD-R and BD-RE?

About BD-R and BD-RE

At first, you should know that there are only two types of Blu-ray disc: write and rewriteable. BD-R discs are once-writable media (like DVD-R or DVD+R). BD-RE discs are re-writable Blu-ray media (like DVD-RW).


About BD-5, BD-9, BD-25, BD-50 and BD-XL

BD-5, BD-9, BD-25, BD-50 and BD-XL refers to the capacity of a Blu-ray disc. And they are in relation to the development of Blu-ray disc.


At the beginning, the standard size for the Blu-ray disc is 25 GB and they only have one layer. That's BD-25. After a while, the dual layer Blu-ray discs appeared. Just like the dual layer DVDs, these Blu-ray discs could hold double the amount of fata as regular disc or 50 GB in this case. That's BD-50. Afterwards, in 2010, BD-XL discs were announced and they come in two flavors: triple layer (TL) and quadruple layer (QL). A BD-XL TL disc can hold up to 100 GB of data and a BD-XL QL disc maxes out at 128 GB.


So far, we still don't know what the BD-5 and BD-9 is. Because BD-5 and BD-9 is the type of Blu-ray on DVD. The BD-9 format was proposed to the Blu-ray Disc Association by Warner Home Video as a cost-effective alternative to the 25/50 GB BD-ROM discs. The BD-9 was supposed to use the same codecs and program structure as Blu-ray Disc video, but recorded onto less expensive 8.5 GB dual-layer DVD. A lower-capacity version of this format that uses single-layer 4.7 GB DVDs has been unofficially called BD5. Both formats are being used by individuals for recording high definition content in Blu-ray format onto recordable DVD media.


Note: Despite the fact that the BD9 format has been adopted as part of the BD-ROM basic format, none of the existing Blu-ray player models support it explicitly. As such, the discs recorded in BD9 and BD5 formats are not guaranteed to play on standard Blu-ray Disc players.


Difference between BD-5, BD-9, BD-25, BD-50

Type

Media

Max Capacity

Video Quality

BD-50

BD DL

50GB

Best: 4     hours/Good: 8 hours

BD-25

BD

25GB

Best: 2 hours/Good: 4   hours

BD-9

DVD DL

8.5GB

2 hours     compressed

BD-5

DVD

4.5GB

Quality loss


Which Types of Blu-ray Disc Should I Buy?

To buy a proper Blu-ray disc, the important thing is the reason why you need a Blu-ray disc. At regarding to the price, BD-R discs are still very expensive so it's recommended to use BD-REs for testing and use BD-R to burn permanent contents. In addition, if you just want to get a Blu-ray disc to store data, you must buy the BD-REs.


As we said before, the BD-5 and BD-9 are the BD-ROM discs, which is only readable. So to choose the capacity of Blu-ray disc, you can select from BD-25, BD-50 and the BD-XL. For consumers, the most you can get with Blu-ray is the BD-25 and BD-50, which can store up to 25 GB or 50 GB. That's still a lot of data on one disc! The BD-XL is too expensive for common users.


Extra Tips: How to Play Blu-ray Discs on Windows/Mac

If you don't have a specialized Blu-ray player, you may want to enjoy the Blu-ray movies on your personal computer. In fact, this is not a difficult as long as you install a Blu-ray player. There are both free and paid Blu-ray player available on current market. Previously, we wrote a recommendation for free Blu-ray Player like VLC, you can check it if needed. But from my opinion, I prefer the paid one because it is easy-to-use and stable.


VideoSolo Blu-ray Player is the professional tool I am going to share. This program has the ability to play Blu-ray disc and Blu-ray folder with the help of an external Blu-ray drive. And it can also play the Blu-ray ISO image by using a virtual Blu-ray drive. The steps are really easy and you can read the guide below:

How to Play Blu-ray on Windows 10

Solved: How to Play Blu-ray ISO Files on Windows/Mac

BDMV Player: The Simple Way to Play BDMV File on Windows & Mac

Play Blu-ray Movie