“為什麼AVI文件如此之大?我有一個10分鐘的視頻,它是4gb?我怎樣才能讓它更小並保持質量?”

這是雅虎提出的一個問題,可以通過一些有效的編碼方法將AVI轉換為MKV來輕鬆解決。


AVI在很長一段時間內被認為是我們用來存儲音頻和視頻數據的最佳文件容器。 但如果它根本不被壓縮,它可能會如此巨大。 現在隨著技術的發展,人們希望找到更少的空間佔用和更方便的包裝,比如MKV而不是AVI。


要完成AVI到MKV的轉換,必須使用視頻轉換器。 哪裡可以找到有用的視頻轉換器來處理AVI到MKV的轉換而沒有質量損失? 繼續閱讀,你會找到答案。

推薦:最可靠的AVI到MKV轉換器

VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate 是最好的AVI到MKV轉換器,主要是因為它具有超快的轉換速度和高輸出質量。 無論AVI文件有多大,您都可以將其導入程序,設置其編解碼器或其他參數,并快速導出尺寸小得多的MKV視頻。


不僅如此,VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate還支持將不同格式的視頻轉換為300 +等其他格式 MP4,MOV,WebM等。也就是說,將AVI轉換為MKV是其基本功能之一。 安裝後,您可以探索更多格式進行轉換。 它支持Windows和Mac操作系統。

有效地將AVI轉換為MKV的指南

步驟1。 將AVI文件添加到AVI到MKV轉換器

啟動AVI到MKV轉換器。 將出現一個簡單快速的界面,您需要單擊“添加文件”以找到要添加的AVI文件。 此程序支持批量轉換,因此您可以一次添加多個文件。

添加AVI文件

步驟2。 選擇輸出格式 - MKV

添加AVI文件後,單擊“配置文件”下拉列表以選擇所需的MKV格式。 您還可以充分利用搜索功能更快地選擇MKV格式。

為了您的信息,您可以選擇“H.265 / HEVC MKV視頻格式(* .mkv)”來轉換“一般視頻”中的AVI。 H.265 / HEVC 是最新的視頻壓縮標準。

選擇MKV格式

步驟3。 個性化您的輸出設置

您可以在輸出設置中進行多次修正。 選擇AVI視頻(選擇視頻時,您可以看到有淺藍色邊框),然後單擊“設置”以打開配置文件設置窗口。 現在您可以更改編碼器,比特率,甚至 啟用3D效果 將AVI轉換為MKV。

個性化輸出設置

步驟4。 啟動AVI到MKV轉換

完成所有設置後,單擊“轉換”按鈕開始將AVI轉換為MKV。 轉換只需幾分鐘即可完成,具有超高的轉換速度。 輸出MKV文件質量也很好。 在彈出窗口中,您可以檢查轉換的進度。 此外,您可以在此處轉換後選擇“無操作”或“關閉計算機”。

將AVI轉換為MKV

推薦的AVI到MKV轉換器非常有用且有用。 您可以探索許多其他實用功能,例如將自製DVD轉換為便攜式設備,剪切視頻片段, 在視頻中添加水印等等。現在只需下載並享受您的視頻。

"Why are AVI files so big? I had a 10-minute video and it was 4gb? How can I make it smaller and retain the quality?"

This is a question asked on Yahoo and it can be easily solved by converting AVI to MKV with some efficient encoding methods.


AVI has been recognized in a long time the best file container that we used to store audio and video data. But it can be so huge if it is not compressed at all. Now as the development of technology, people would like to find less space-occupied and more convenient wrappers, such as MKV to instead AVI.


To finish the AVI to MKV conversion, a video converter is a must. Where to find a useful video converter to process the AVI to MKV conversion with no quality loss? Keep reading here, and you'll find the answer.

Recommended: The Most Reliable AVI to MKV Converter

VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate is the best AVI to MKV converter, basically because of its super-fast conversion speed & high output quality. No matter how big the AVI file is, you can import it into the program, set its codec or other parameters, and quickly export an MKV video that is much smaller in size.


And not only that, VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate supports to convert different-format video to 300+ kinds of other formats including MP4, MOV, WebM, etc. That is to say, convert AVI to MKV is one of its basic functions. After installation, you can explore more formats to convert. It supports both Windows and Mac operating system.

Guide for Converting AVI to MKV Efficiently

Step 1. Add AVI File into the AVI to MKV Converter

Launch the AVI to MKV converter. A straightforward and quick-operated interface appears, and you need to click "Add File" to locate the AVI file you want to add. This program supports batch conversion, so you can add several files at one time.

Add AVI File

Step 2. Choose the Output Format – MKV

After adding the AVI file, click the "Profile" pulldown list to choose an MKV format that you need. You can also make full use of the search function to choose the MKV format more quickly.

For your information, you can choose "H.265/HEVC MKV video format (*.mkv)" for converting AVI in "General Video". H.265/HEVC is the latest video compression standard.

Choose MKV Format

Step 3. Personalize your Output Settings

You are allowed to make several rectifications in the output settings. Choose the AVI video (when the video is selected, you can see that there is a light blue border), and then click on "Settings" to open the profile settings window. Now you can change the encoder, bitrate, even enable 3D effect for converting AVI to MKV.

Personalize the Output Settings

Step 4. Start the AVI to MKV Conversion

When all the settings are done, click the "Convert" button to start converting AVI to MKV. The conversion can be finished just in few minutes with its super high conversion speed. And the output MKV file is also in great quality. In the pop-up window, you can check the progress of the conversion. Also, you can choose "No action" or "Shut down computer" after conversion here.

Convert AVI to MKV

The AVI to MKV converter as recommended is useful and helpful. You can explore out many other practical functions such as converting homemade DVD to portable devices, clipping video segments, adding watermark to the video, etc. Now just download it and enjoy your video.