由Canon,JVC和Panasonic等攝像機錄製的某些視頻將保存在.mod文件擴展名中。 MOD文件的一個問題是它不是主流視頻格式。 因此,您可能無法將MOD視頻分享到社交網絡或在便攜式設備上播放。

因此,將MOD視頻轉換為MP4格式可能是解決此問題的好方法。 現在讓我們深入了解一下。


在開始MOD到MP4轉換之前的提示

實際上,MOD視頻文件是具有MOD文件擴展名的MPEG文件。 因此,您實際上可以將它從MOD文件擴展名重命名為MPG,以使其可以在Windows / Mac計算機上播放。

但MPG也與某些媒體播放器和便攜式設備不兼容。 您最好直接將MOD文件轉換為MP4。


如何將MOD視頻轉換為MP4或其他視頻格式

如果你能得到幫助,很容易將MOD視頻轉換為MP4 VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate。 並非所有的視頻轉換器都支持MOD格式,但VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate就是其中之一。 它支持多種媒體格式,包括MP4,MOV,WMV,MPG,MPEG,TS,MTS等。因此,您可以將MOD文件轉換為與您的設備兼容的任何格式。 批量轉換和GPU加速功能將為您節省大量轉換時間。

以下是如何使用VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate將MOD轉換為MP4的詳細說明。 只需點擊幾下即可完成轉換。

步驟1。 安裝MOD轉換器

從上面的圖標獲取安裝包並打開它以在Windows或Mac上安裝此程序。 然後,啟動程序以準備轉換。


步驟2。 導入MOD視頻文件

在主界面上,單擊“添加文件”按鈕將MOD文件從計算機導入到該程序。 另一種方法是將MOD文件從文件夾拖放到程序中。 成功導入後,所有MOD文件都將在主窗口中列出。

添加文件

步驟3。 將MP4設置為輸出格式

打開輸出配置文件,然後選擇“常規視頻”類別。 從這裡,您可以找到許多具有不同編碼的MP4視頻格式。 你必鬚根據自己的需要選擇一個。 或者,您可以直接選擇要播放MOD文件的設備型號。

設置輸出格式

步驟4。 處理轉換

完成所有設置後,單擊“轉換”按鈕開始轉換。 將彈出一個窗口以顯示轉換進度。 您可以執行其他操作,讓程序單獨完成轉換。

將MOD轉換為MP4

MOD視頻始終具有高清晰度。 所以, VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate 使您能夠將視頻轉換為4K MP4格式以保持高品質。 這真的是一個很好的功能,對嗎? 只需下載此程序並試一試。

Some videos recorded by camcorders like Canon, JVC, and Panasonic, will be saved in .mod file extension. A problem of the MOD file is that it's not a mainstream video format. So you may fail to share your MOD videos to social networks or play on your portable devices.

So, converting MOD video to MP4 format can be a good method to solve this problem. Now let's take a deeper look.


A Tip Before Starting the MOD to MP4 Conversion

In fact, the MOD video files are MPEG files with a MOD file extension. So, you can actually rename it from the MOD file extension to MPG to make it playable on your Windows/Mac computer.

But MPG is also incompatible with some of the media player and portable devices. You'd better to convert your MOD files to MP4 directly.


How to Convert MOD Video to MP4 or Other Video Format

It's easy to convert the MOD videos to MP4 if you get the help from VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate. Not all of the video converter supports MOD format, but VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate is one of them. It supports a wide range of media formats, including MP4, MOV, WMV, MPG, MPEG, TS, MTS, etc. So you can convert your MOD files to any format that compatible with your devices. Batch conversion and GPU acceleration feature will save your a lot of time from the conversion. 

Here is the detailed illustration on how to convert MOD to MP4 with VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate. It will take just a few clicks to finish the conversion.

Step 1. Install the MOD Converter

Get the installation package from the icon above and open it to install this program on your Windows or Mac. Then, launch the program to prepare the conversion.


Step 2. Import MOD Video Files

On the main interface, click on "Add Files(s)" button to import your MOD files from computer to this program. Another way is to drag and drop your MOD files from your file folder to the program. All your MOD files will be listed in the main window after imported successfully.

Add Files

Step 3. Set the MP4 as Output Format

Open the output profile and select "General Video" category. From here, you can find many MP4 video formats with different encode. You have to pick one according to your need. Or you can directly choose the device model that you want to play the MOD files.

Set Output Format

Step 4. Process the Conversion

After all settings finished, click on the "Convert" button to start the conversion. A window will pop up to show the converting progress. You can do other things and let the program finish the conversion alone.

Convert MOD to MP4

The MOD video always has a high definition. So, VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate enables you to convert video to 4K MP4 format to keep the high quality. That's really a good feature, right? Just download this program and give it a try.