“Blu-ray与4K之间有什么区别 蓝光4K“对于那些不太熟悉这个领域的人来说,可能会被这两个概念搞糊涂。实际上,蓝光和4K是两个不同的方面。蓝光是一种物理媒体,4K是一种视频在本文中,我们将重点讨论该主题并明确蓝光与4K之间的关联和区别,同时提供一些有效的方式来欣赏蓝光和4K内容。


观看蓝光的相关指南更好

如何在Windows 10上播放蓝光(也适用于Mac用户)

获取蓝光区域代码卸妆播放蓝光跨区域

快速了解什么是Blu-ray,4K和UHD

蓝光:

蓝光是数字光盘数据存储格式,是DVD的继承者。 它能够以全高清(1920×1080)和超高清(3840×2160)存储几个小时的视频。 蓝光光盘类型 是多种多样的,因此存储能力也多种多样。 您知道Blu-ray和DVD光盘容易损坏或划伤,因此最好 制作蓝光/ DVD光盘的备份副本.


DCI 4K:

4K是指4,000像素的水平屏幕显示分辨率,这意味着4096 * 2160像素,也是名称 DCI 4K (DCI:数字电影倡议)。 在电影放映行业,4096×2160(DCI 4K)是4K的主导标准。


4K UHD:

UHD(超高清)和4K UHD是相同的,它们都指3840 * 2160像素。 在电视和消费媒体中,3840×2160(UHD)是4K的主要标准。 作为客户,当我们购买4K电视或4K蓝光光盘时,我们关心广告副本“4K”到底意味着什么,这通常意味着4K UHD(3840×2160),而不是DCI 4K(4096×2160) 。


总之,DCI 4K和UHD的分辨率不同。 虽然UHD接近4K而不是真正的4K,但对于营销策略,电视制造商似乎坚持使用“4K”。 因此,“4K”已经成为我们在日常数字生活中经常听到的一个词。

视频分辨率从1080P到4K

我希望我已经明确表达了这些概念。 蓝光是光盘类型,有1080P蓝光和4K蓝光,而4K是分辨率。 它可以是蓝光光盘格式或其他视频格式,如MKV,MP4等。

提示:接下来,当我们在本文中讨论4K时,我们也指4K UHD。

在了解了Blu-ray和4K的定义后,一个问题就出现了:4K蓝光比普通蓝光更好吗? 所以,为了得到答案,继续前进并继续阅读。


1080P蓝光与4K蓝光:分辨率和兼容性以及存储和价格的比较

分辨率是普通蓝光和4K蓝光之间战斗的核心。 但这不是我们想要讨论的单一因素。 因此,我们还将详细讨论分辨率,兼容性,存储和价格方面的差异。


分辨率

从定义来看,正常 蓝光光盘分辨率 是1080P(1920×1080像素),最高为60(59.94)帧速率。 它无疑适合高清电视显示。


4K蓝光是3840 x 2160像素。 在水平和垂直方向上,4K蓝光是1080P蓝光的两倍。 它必须是4K Blu-ray与1080P蓝光战争中视觉体验的赢家。


存储或容量

由于分辨率和附加技术的提高,4K蓝光将需要更大的容量。 4K UHD蓝光光盘将由H.265编解码器压缩,分为两种类型:66GB双层光盘或100GB三层光盘。 今天的主流1080P蓝光是25GB单层或50GB双层光盘。


兼容性

Q: 普通的蓝光光盘播放机可以播放4K蓝光光盘吗?

答:不可以,因为它是向后兼容的,也就是说,4K蓝光播放器可以播放普通的蓝光光盘,但是普通的蓝光光盘播放器无法通过升级固件来播放4K UHD蓝光光盘。


基于此,如果你想在电视上观看4K蓝光光盘,你需要一台4K蓝光播放器,一台4K电视,至少需要HDMI 2.0传输接口。 如果您想在PC上观看,则需要4K蓝光驱动器,4K显示器和4K蓝光播放器软件。

不能错过: 如何在计算机上播放1080P蓝光电影(普通光盘)


价格或成本

根据前一点,拥有一套完整的4K设备并非易事。 4K蓝光光盘,4K电视/显示器,4K播放器都比普通播放器贵。 4K电视的价格从几百美元到几千美元不等。


1080P蓝光和4K蓝光之间的差异概述

1080P蓝光

4K蓝光

分辨率

1920×1080像素

3840×2160像素

存储解决方案

25GB / 50GB

50GB / 66GB / 100GB

激光类型

405nm(蓝色激光)

405nm(蓝色激光)

视频编解码器

H.264,MPEG-2 Part2,VC-1,H.264 MVC(3D)

H.265,VP9

音频频道

多至 8

多至 32


了解有关4K视频的更多信息

我第一次在4K显示器上观看4K视频是令人难以置信的震撼,从那时起我就喜欢它。 目前,大多数视频共享服务(如YouTube,Vimeo和流媒体服务,如Netflix,亚马逊等)都支持在线观看4K视频。 只要您拥有4K显示器,计算机配置充足且网络速度足够快,您就可以在Internet上顺畅地观看4K视频。 要离线欣赏4K视频, 下载4K视频 来自热门视频网站是另一个很好的解决方案。

提示:流媒体服务将使用相当重的压缩系统来压缩4K视频,因此4K流视频和4K蓝光光盘之间肯定存在质量差距。


实际上,Blu-ray和4K之间有许多不同的方面。 我们很难进行全面的比较。 因此,如果您仍然遇到蓝光与4K的问题,请将其保留在下方,我们可以一起讨论。

"Blu-ray vs 4K, what's the difference between Blu-ray and 4K?" For the people who are not quite familiar with this field, may be confused by these two concepts. Actually, Blu-ray and 4K are two different aspects. Blu-ray is a type of physical media, 4K is a type of video resolution. In this article, we will focus on the topic and make clear the association and difference between Blu-ray vs 4K, also provide some effective ways to enjoy Blu-ray and 4K content.


Related Guide for Watching Blu-ray Better

How to Play Blu-ray on Windows 10 (Also Applied to Mac Users)

Get a Blu-ray Region Code Remover to Play Blu-ray Across Region

Quickly Know What Are Blu-ray, 4K, and UHD

Blu-ray:

Blu-ray is a digital optical disc data storage format which is the successor to DVD. It is capable of storing several hours of video in Full-High-Definition (1920×1080) and Ultra-High-Definition (3840×2160). Blu-ray disc type is various, so the storage power is various too. You know that the Blu-ray and DVD disc are easy to get damaged or scratched, so you'd better make backup copies of Blu-ray/DVD discs.


DCI 4K:

4K refers to a horizontal screen display resolution in the order of 4,000 pixels which means 4096*2160 pixels, also names DCI 4K (DCI: Digital Cinema Initiatives). In the movie projection industry, 4096×2160 (DCI 4K) is the dominant 4K standard.


4K UHD:

UHD (Ultra-High-Definition) and 4K UHD is the same thing and they both refer to 3840*2160 pixels. In television and consumer media, 3840× 2160 (UHD) is the dominant 4K standard. As a customer, when we buy a 4K TV or 4K Blu-ray disc, we care about what exactly does the advertising copy "4K" mean, that generally means 4K UHD (3840× 2160), not DCI 4K (4096×2160).


In conclusion, DCI 4K and UHD are different in resolution. Although UHD is close to 4K but not the real 4K, for marketing tactics, the television makers seem to insist on using "4K". So, "4K" has become a word that we often hear in our daily digital life.

Video Resolution From 1080P to 4K

I hope that I have already made it clear enough to distinguish these concepts. Blu-ray is an optical disc type, there are 1080P Blu-ray and 4K Blu-ray, and 4K is a resolution. It can be Blu-ray disc format or another video format such as MKV, MP4, etc.

Tips: In the next, when we talk about 4K in this article, we also mean 4K UHD.

After knowing the definition of Blu-ray and 4K, a question presents: Is 4K Blu-ray better than normal Blu-ray? So, to get the answer, just move on and keep reading.


1080P Blu-ray vs 4K Blu-ray: Comparison of Resolution & Compatibility & Storage & Price

The resolution is the core of the battle between normal Blu-ray and 4K Blu-ray. But it is not the single factor that we want to discuss. So, we will also talk about the difference in resolution, compatibility, storage, and price in detail.


Resolution

From the definition, Normal Blu-ray discs resolution is 1080P (1920×1080 pixels), at up to 60 (59.94) frame rate. It is undoubtedly suitable for HDTV display.


4K Blu-ray is 3840 x 2160 pixels. In both horizontal and vertical directions, 4K Blu-ray is twice that of 1080P Blu-ray. It must be the winner of visual experience in the 4K Blu-ray vs 1080P Blu-ray war.


Storage or Capacity

Due to increased resolution and additional technology, 4K Blu-ray will need a much bigger capacity. The 4K UHD Blu-ray disc will be compressed by the H.265 codec and divided into two types: a 66GB dual-layer disc or a 100GB three-layer disc. Today's mainstream 1080P Blu-ray is a 25GB single-layer or a 50GB dual-layer disc.


Compatibility

Q: Can an ordinary Blu-ray disc player play 4K Blu-ray discs?

A: No, because it is backward compatible, that is, the 4K Blu-ray player can play normal Blu-ray discs, but ordinary Blu-ray disc players cannot play 4K UHD Blu-ray discs by upgrading firmware.


Base on this, if you want to watch 4K Blu-ray disc on TV, you will need a 4K Blu-ray Player, a 4K Television, at least HDMI 2.0 transmission interface. If you want to watch on PC, a 4K Blu-ray drive, a 4K monitor, and a 4K Blu-ray player software are all needed.

Can't Miss: How to Play 1080P Blu-ray Movie (Regular Disc) on Computer


Price or Cost

According to the previous point, having a complete set of 4K equipment is not that easy. The 4K Blu-ray disc, 4K television/monitor, 4K player are all more expensive than the normal one. The price of 4K TV can range from a few hundred dollars to several thousand dollars.


Overview of Difference Between 1080P Blu-ray and 4K Blu-ray

1080P Blu-ray

4K Blu-ray

Resolution

1920×1080 pixels

3840×2160 pixels

Storage

25GB/50GB

50GB/66GB/100GB

Laser Type

405nm (blue laser)

405nm (blue laser)

Video Codecs

H.264, MPEG-2 Part2, VC-1, H.264 MVC (3D)

H.265, VP9

Audio channels

Up to 8

Up to 32


Know More About 4K Video

The first time I watched 4K video on a 4K monitor was unbelievable shocking and I love it since then. For now, most of the video sharing service such as YouTube, Vimeo and streaming service like Netflix, Amazon etc. support watching 4K video online. As long as you have a 4K monitor, the computer configuration is sufficient and the network speed is fast enough, you can watch 4K video smoothly on the Internet. To enjoy 4K video offline, Download 4K video from the popular video sites is another great solution.

Tips: streaming service will use a fairly heavy compression system to compress 4K video, so there is definitely a quality gap between 4K streaming video and 4K Blu-ray disc.


Actually, there are many different aspects between Blu-ray and 4K. It's difficult for us to make a comprehensive comparison. So if you still have problems about Blu-ray vs. 4K, leave it below and we can discuss together.