如果您的媒体播放器无法打开M2TS文件该怎么办。 通常,大多数流行的媒体播放器如VLC,Windows Media Player等都支持M2TS文件。


但有些用户报告说,当他们尝试在Mac或Windows上播放M2TS文件时,他们遇到了错误消息。 如果您无法找出原因或者您只想获得解决方案,请在此处阅读此帖。

什么是M2TS文件?

关于M2TS的一个词 - M2TS是Blu-ray和AVCHD上高清视频文件的容器格式。 几乎所有高清摄像机,如Sony HDR-CX100,JVC GZ-HD40,Panasonic HDC-HS300都以M2TS格式录制视频。 M2TS文件扩展名也用于蓝光光盘音频 - 视频(BDAV)。 BDAV是一种蓝光光盘,没有菜单和交互式。 某些BDAV MPEG-2传输流文件可能改为使用.MTS文件扩展名。

提示: 受保护的商业蓝光光盘(BDMV)也包含M2TS文件中的文件。


获得免费的M2TS播放器

首先,您应该知道,一旦您将文件从便携式摄像机传输到计算机,或者从蓝光光盘获取M2TS文件,并非每个播放器都可以处理M2TS格式。 那么,什么媒体播放器可以在Windows和Mac上打开M2TS文件? 另一个重要因素是蓝光光盘是否有保护和限制。


通常,可以打开摄像机或BDAV的M2TS文件 Windows媒体播放器, VLC媒体播放器, 的SMPlayer, KMPlayer的, 5K播放器,也可能是其他一些流行的媒体播放器。 但要播放BDMV的M2TS文件,并不是那么容易。 我们将在下一部分讨论它。

请注意: 如果M2TS播放器无法打开文件,请尝试将扩展名更改为MTS。 某些软件只有在使用较短的扩展名时才能识别该文件,反之亦然。


如何在受保护的蓝光光盘中播放M2TS文件

大多数M2TS文件可以使用这些免费的M2TS播放器轻松播放,但仍有一些M2TS文件存在,免费的M2TS播放器无法播放。 这种错误的一个重要原因是保护模糊光盘。


实际上,只要您获得AACS解码,VLC就可以在受保护的蓝光光盘中播放这些M2TS文件。 这些步骤非常复杂。 但如果你想这样做,你可以得到帮助 您可以点击此处查看他们的体验反馈。。 如果您想找到一个简单的解决方案,您可以从VideoSolo蓝光播放器获得帮助。


VideoSolo蓝光播放器简介

VideoSolo蓝光播放器 是一款多媒体播放器,专为播放任何商业或自制蓝光光盘,蓝光ISO镜像文件以及Windows / Mac上的蓝光文件夹(BDMV)文件而设计。 因此,该程序能够以无损质量播放加密蓝光光盘中的M2TS文件。 使用VideoSolo蓝光播放器,您无需执行更多额外步骤。

详细指南: BDMV播放器:在Windows和Mac上播放BDMV文件的简单方法

播放蓝光光盘

进一步阅读:转换M2TS文件

有时,您可能想要考虑另一种解决M2TS不兼容问题的解决方案 - 即将M2TS文件转换为通用视频格式,如MP4。 要做到这一点,VideoSolo免费视频转换器可以帮助您。


VideoSolo免费视频转换器 是一个完全免费和干净的程序,允许您在300 +格式之间免费转换视频。 它完全支持M2TS和MTS格式,因此您可以将M2TS / MTS文件转换为与您的媒体播放器兼容的MP4,AVI,FLV,MKV等。 它是一款性能稳定的专业视频转换器。 一旦你尝试,你必须爱上它。

What to do if your media player can’t open the M2TS files. Usually, most of the popular media players like VLC, Windows Media Player, etc. support the M2TS files.


But some users have reported that they met the error message when they are trying to play the M2TS files on Mac or Windows. If you can’t figure out the reason or you just want to get a solution, read on this post here.

Part 1: What’s M2TS Files?

A word about M2TS – M2TS is a container format for high definition video files on Blu-ray and AVCHD. Almost all the HD camcorders, like Sony HDR-CX100, JVC GZ-HD40, Panasonic HDC-HS300 record videos in M2TS format. And the M2TS file extension is also used for Blu-ray Disc Audio-Video (BDAV). BDAV is a type of Blu-ray discs which don’t have menu and interactive. Some BDAV MPEG-2 Transport Stream files may use the .MTS file extension instead.


Tips: The protected commercial Blu-ray discs (BDMV) also contain the file in M2TS files.

Part 2: Get a Free M2TS Player

At first, you should be aware of that not every player can handle the M2TS format once you transfer the files from camcorder to computer, or get the M2TS files from a Blu-ray Disc. So, what media player can open M2TS files on Windows and Mac? Another important factor is the whether there is protection and restriction armed on the Blu-ray disc.


Normally, M2TS files from camcorder or BDAV can be opened with Windows Media Player, VLC media player, SMPlayer, KMplayer, 5K player, and probably some other popular media player as well. But to play the M2TS files of BDMV, it’s not so easy. We will talk about it on next part.


Note: If an M2TS player will not open the file, try changing the extension to MTS. Some software may only recognize the file if it uses the shorter extension, or vice versa.

Part 3: How to Play the M2TS Files in Protected Blu-ray Disc

Most of the M2TS files can easily be played with these free M2TS player, but still some of the M2TS files are there, which the free M2TS player can’t play. A big reason for such errors be in the form of the protection of Blur-ray disc.


Actually, VLC can play these M2TS files in protected Blu-ray disc as long as you get the AACS decoding. The steps are really complex. But if you want to do that, you can get help from here. If you want to find an easy solution, you can get help from VideoSolo Blu-ray Player.


VideoSolo Blu-ray Player is a multimedia player which specially designed for playing any commercial or home-made Blu-ray disc, Blu-ray ISO image file, as well as the Blu-ray Folder (BDMV) files on Windows/Mac. So, this program has the ability to play the M2TS files from the encrypted Blu-ray discs with lossless quality. With VideoSolo Blu-ray Player, you don’t need to perform many more extra steps.


The detailed guide: BDMV Player: The Simple Way to Play BDMV File on Windows & Mac

Play Blu-ray Disc


Part 4: Further Reading: Convert M2TS Files

Sometimes, you may want to think about another solution to solve the incompatible problem of M2TS – that’s converting M2TS file to a universal video format such as MP4. To do that, VideoSolo Free Video Converter can give you a hand.


VideoSolo Free Video Converter is a totally free and clean program which allows you to convert video between 300+ Formats for free. It fully supports the M2TS and MTS format, so you can convert M2TS/MTS files to MP4, AVI, FLV, MKV, etc. which is compatible with your media player. It’s a professional video converter with stable performance. You must be fall in love with it once you try it.