藍光視頻因其具有1080p高分辨率和幾乎無損音質的舒適觀看體驗而變得越來越流行,這絕非偶然。 可惜的是,儘管如此,Windows Media Player的不兼容性阻止了任何打開藍光光盤的嘗試。


但是,可以以某種形式挽救這種困境,而這正是我們為在Windows Media Player上提供藍光光盤而爭論的話題。 (繼續閱讀,您將會了解更多)

為什麼Windows Media Player無法播放藍光視頻

幸運的是,Windows Media Player上的藍光問題並不是一個難以閱讀的文本。 但應該承認責任在於雙方。 也就是說,Windows Media Player和藍光格式本身的特性導致當前播放失敗。


1。正如普通客戶所知,Windows Media Player未被授予廣泛的兼容性,因為它是Windows操作系統的基本播放器。 通常情況下,它可以支持常見的視頻格式,如WMV,MP4和AVI,但在一些特殊的發布格式(如藍光)中不盡如人意。

2。藍光光槃經過特殊處理,您需要相關的編解碼器來處理它。 因此,由於缺少某些編解碼器,Windows Media Player無法播放藍光電影。

3。一些藍光光盤被迫加強DRM加密和區域代碼鎖定以防止非法濫用,使情況更加複雜。


獲取Windows Media Player藍光編解碼器

如上所述,由於藍光編解碼器的不足,Windows Media Player無法播放藍光視頻。 因此,對於播放器的藍光編解碼器補充將會有所幫助。 通過安裝適當的Windows Media Player藍光編解碼器/插件,Windows Media Player可以成功播放藍光電影。


目前,市場上有一系列Windows Media Player藍光編解碼器包。 例如,您可以使用Windows Media Codec Pack或 媒體播放器編解碼器包。 或者網站值得仔細觀察。


使用替代軟件在Windows Media Player上播放藍光

如果您不想從Internet下載未知的編解碼器,則可以選擇將Blu-ray光盤翻錄為Windows Media Player支持的格式。 當然,那裡有太多程序可讓您快速將Blu-ray轉換為數字文件。 在這裡,VideoSolo藍光開膛手是我們的選擇。


首先,讓我們了解一些有關 VideoSolo藍光開膛手。 對於需要將藍光或DVD光盤轉換為通用視頻格式以便靈活播放的人來說,該程序是一個很好的幫手。 通過將光盤翻錄為數字,您可以將藍光電影傳輸到手機,平板電腦或其他便攜式設備,以便在沒有藍光/ DVD驅動器的情況下進行播放。 借助先進的GPU加速技術,翻錄過程將比平時更快地使用6X。

步驟1。 製備

•從上方的按鈕下載VideoSolo Blu-ray Ripper,並將其安裝在Windows計算機上。

•將藍光光盤插入外置藍光驅動器。

VideoSolo BD-DVD Ripper Mainpage

步驟2。 加載藍光光盤

單擊“加載光盤”按鈕,將藍光內容導入該程序。 完成加載將需要1-2分鐘。

Load Blu-ray Disc

步驟3。 選擇輸出格式

現在,您需要選擇Windows Movie Player支持的輸出格式,例如MP4和WMV。 由於有很多預設格式,因此可以在“配置文件”窗口中使用“搜索”功能。

Select Output Format

步驟4。 啟動藍光翻錄流程

要更改輸出文件夾路徑,可以單擊主界面底部的“瀏覽”按鈕。

然後,您可以通過單擊“轉換”按鈕將藍光光盤翻錄到Windows Movie Player。

Rip Blu-ray Disc

當您以數字格式獲得藍光電影時,您可以輕鬆地使用Windows電影播放器打開它。


嘗試其他藍光播放器軟件

除了上述這些方法,您還可以嘗試其他替代播放器來幫助您在計算機上播放藍光。 相關方法都寫在下面的帖子中:

如何使用VLC在Windows PC上播放藍光

如何在電腦上播放藍光光盤


今天,我們列出了所有可以幫助您使用Windows Media Player播放藍光光盤的方法。 非常感謝您可以根據我們的建議在Windows計算機上播放藍光。

It's no accident that Blu-ray videos grow prevalent for a congenial watching experience with a high resolution of 1080p and almost lossless sound quality. The pity is that, though, Windows Media Player's incompatibility resists any attempts to open a Blu-ray disc.

But, such plight can be salvaged in some form, and that's what we are to debate to make Blu-ray disc available on Windows Media Player. (Keep reading and you'll know more)

Part 1. Why Windows Media Player Fails to Play Blu-ray Videos

Fortunately, the Blu-ray problem on Windows Media Player is not a hard text to read. But it should be admitted that the liability rests with both parties. That is, the specialties of the Windows Media Player and Blu-ray format itself result in the current playback failure.


1.As regular customers know, Windows Media Player is not granted extensive compatibility as designed a basic player for Windows OS. Normally, it can support common video formats such as WMV, MP4 and AVI, but falls short in some special issued formats like Blu-ray.

2.The Blu-ray discs are specially treated that you need the related codec to process it. So, the Windows Media Player fails to play Blu-ray movie due to the lacks of certain codec.

3.Some Blu-ray discs are forced upon DRM encryption and region code lock to defend against illegal abuse, has compounded the situation.

Part 2. Get Windows Media Player Blu-ray Codec

As mentioned above, Windows Media Player cannot play Blu-ray videos due to the deficiency in Blu-ray codec. So comes the idea that a Blu-ray codec supplement to the player would do a good favor. By installing a proper Windows Media Player Blu-ray codec/plugin, Windows Media Player can play the Blu-ray movie successfully.


At present, there are a string of Windows Media Player Blu-ray codec packs available on market. For example, you can resort to Windows Media Codec Pack or Media Player Codec Pack. Or the website is worth having a careful look.

Part 3. Rip the Blu-ray Disc to Digital Format for Windows Media Player

If you don't want to download the unknown codec from Internet, you can choose to rip your Blu-ray disc to Windows Media Player supported format. Of course, there are so much program out there that allows you to quickly convert Blu-ray to digital files. Here, VideoSolo BD-DVD Ripper is our choice.

At first, let's know some basic information about VideoSolo BD-DVD Ripper. This program is a good helper for the people who need to rip Blu-ray or DVD disc to common video format for flexible playback. By ripping the disc to digital, you can transfer the Blu-ray movie to your phone, tablet, or other portable devices for playing without a Blu-ray/DVD drive. With the advanced GPU acceleration technology, the ripping process will be 6X faster than usual.

Step 1. Preparation

• Download the VideoSolo BD-DVD Ripper from the button above, and the install it on your Windows computer.

• Insert the Blu-ray disc to your external Blu-ray drive.

VideoSolo BD-DVD Ripper Mainpage

Step 2. Load the Blu-ray Disc

Click on the "Load Disc" button to import the Blu-ray content to this program. It will takes you 1-2 minutes to finish the loading.

Load Blu-ray Disc

Step 3. Choose the Output Format

Now you need to select a output format that supported by Windows Movie Player, such as MP4 and WMV. As there are so many preset format, you can use the "Search" feature in the "Profile" Window.

 Select Output Format

Step 4. Start Blu-ray Ripping Process

To change the output folder path, you can click "Browse" button on the bottom of main interface.

Then, you can start ripping your Blu-ray disc to Windows Movie Player via clicking the "Convert" button.

Rip Blu-ray Disc

When you get the Blu-ray movie in digital format, you can open it with the Windows Movie Player easily.

Part 4. Try Other Blu-ray Player Software

Besides these methods above, you can try other alternative players to help you play Blu-ray on computer. The related methods were all wrote in the posts below:

How to Use VLC to Play Blu-ray on Windows PC

How to Play Blu-ray Disc on Computer


Today, we listed all possible methods which can help you play Blu-ray disc with Windows Media Player. It would be grateful that you can manage to play Blu-ray on your Windows computer from our advice.