Si vous avez déjà omis de télécharger une vidéo sur Instagram, c'est probablement parce que la vidéo était dans un format non pris en charge par Instagram. Et puis, pour le résoudre, vous devez convertir la vidéo au format compatible Instagram.

Instagram a des exigences strictes pour la vidéo prise en charge, vous pouvez donc trouver que beaucoup de gens se demandent: quelle est la taille de la vidéo Instagram; Quelle est la résolution vidéo Instagram? Quel format la vidéo Instagram prend-elle en charge? Pour vous aider à connaître complètement le format vidéo pour Instagram, nous écrivons ce passage. Bien sûr, nous allons vous montrer comment convertir votre vidéo pour Instagram.

Remarque : Nous savons que Instagram a lancé sa nouvelle fonctionnalité - Instagram TV (IGTV). Les spécifications vidéo de l'histoire Instagram et IGTV sont différentes à certains égards. Donc, aujourd'hui, nous parlons principalement de la conversion de la vidéo en histoire Instagram. Et, nous mentionnerons brièvement le format vidéo requis pour IGTV à la fin de ce didacticiel.

Recommandée: Comment télécharger une vidéo Instagram sur PC, Mac, Android et iOS

Quel est le format vidéo pris en charge de Instagram Story?

Instagram (non compris IGTV) vous permet de partager des vidéos d'une durée inférieure à 60. Mais cela nécessite un format supporté. Pour vous aider à vérifier si vos vidéos sont acceptées par Instagram, nous répertorions les paramètres de format suivants pour le format pris en charge par Instagram.

Format vidéo de support: MP4 et MOV

Support Video Codec: H.264

Audio: AAC

Taille du fichier: 15MB

Frame Rate: Au-dessous de 30fps

Bitrate: Débit binaire vidéo 3,500 kbps

Dimensions maximales: 1080px Wide

Longueur: Pas plus que 60 secondes

D'après les informations ci-dessus, nous connaissons le meilleur format pour le téléchargement sur Instagram. Si vos paramètres vidéo ne correspondent à aucune de ces spécifications, vous devez le modifier à la bonne valeur avant de la publier sur Instagram. Et, cela nécessite un outil pour terminer. Ici, nous aimerions vous recommander un logiciel appelé VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate. Passez à la partie suivante pour savoir comment l'utiliser.

Instagram Video Converter: Comment convertir une vidéo en Instagram

Nous avons dit que l'outil que nous utilisons aujourd'hui s'appelle VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate. C’est un programme informatique professionnel dans la conversion vidéo / audio. Il prend en charge presque tous les principaux formats de supports populaires, y compris MP4 et MOV, pris en charge par Instagram. Et il peut vous aider à modifier les paramètres vidéo requis par Instagram récit, tels que: codec vidéo / audio, fréquence d'images, débit, résolution, etc.

Suivez maintenant les étapes ci-dessous pour changer le format de votre vidéo pour Instagram.

Étape 1. Téléchargez et installez ce convertisseur vidéo Instagram

Désormais, VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate n’a que deux versions, l’une pour le système Windows et l’autre pour le système Mac. Choisissez celui qui convient, téléchargez-le et installez-le sur votre ordinateur.

Étape 2. Importez votre vidéo

Lancez le programme sur votre ordinateur, puis importez votre vidéo en cliquant sur le bouton "Ajouter un ou plusieurs fichiers". Vous pouvez également faire glisser votre vidéo directement sur l'interface principale.

Remarque: Vous pouvez également importer un lot de vidéos en cliquant sur le bouton "Ajouter un dossier".

Ajouter des fichiers

Étape 3. Sélectionnez le format vidéo pour Instagram

Ici, vous devez sélectionner un format parfaitement compatible avec Instagram. Nous vous recommandons de sélectionner "H.264 / MPEG-4 AVC Vidéo (* .mp4)" comme format de sortie.

Sélectionnez le format vidéo pour Instagram

Étape 4. Modifier les spécifications et la durée de la vidéo

Vous pouvez cliquer sur "Clip" pour réduire la durée de la vidéo à moins de 60.

En ce qui concerne les paramètres préférés pour votre vidéo, vous pouvez cliquer sur le bouton "Paramètres" et le panneau Paramètres du profil apparaîtra. Dans les paramètres du profil, définissez les données de votre vidéo sur un format pris en charge par Instagram.

Agrafe

Étape 5. Convertissez votre vidéo

Cliquez sur le bouton "Convertir" pour lancer la conversion. Votre vidéo sera bientôt convertie en une vidéo prise en charge par Instagram.

Conversion de vidéo

Étape 6. Envoyez votre vidéo sur Instagram

Maintenant, Instagram permet uniquement aux utilisateurs de télécharger des photos et des vidéos depuis un téléphone ou une tablette. Donc, si vous ne recevez pas l'aide d'outils tiers, vous devez transférer la vidéo convertie sur votre smartphone ou votre tablette avant de la télécharger sur Instagram.

VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate est vraiment un bon choix si vous souhaitez convertir votre vidéo au format Instagram. Mais s'il vous plaît noter que cette méthode ne peut pas s'appliquer à Instagram TV. Pourquoi? Passez à Part.3 et vous le saurez.

Étendre le contenu: astuces pour télécharger une vidéo sur Instagram TV

Comme nous l'avons mentionné ci-dessus, IGTV est différent avec l'histoire Instagram. Alors maintenant, voyons la spécification vidéo supportée par IGTV.

Format vidéo de support: MP4

Paramètres IGTV par défaut: 1080x1350 (une vidéo horizontale sera plus proche de 1920x1080)

Orientation: Vertical (aka portrait)

Longueur:

Comptes typiques: secondes 15 à minutes 10

Comptes plus importants et vérifiés: secondes 15 en minutes 60

Aspect Ratio:

Minimum: 4: 5

Maximum: 9: 16

Taille du fichier:

Minimum pour les vidéos de moins de 10 minutes: 650MB

Maximum pour les vidéos inférieures à 60 minutes: 3.6GB

Une chose qui différencie IGTV est son format vidéo vertical. Il permet uniquement de télécharger des vidéos au format vidéo vertical. Nous savons que la plupart des smartphones ont un rapport d’aspect de l’écran 9: 16 (ou 16: 9 lorsqu’il est commuté horizontalement). Si vous enregistrez directement la vidéo en tenant votre téléphone à la verticale, la vidéo sera facilement téléchargée sur IGTV. Sinon, vous devrez modifier le rapport d’aspect vidéo pour répondre aux exigences d’Instagram.

Mais le problème avec de nombreux convertisseurs vidéo est qu’ils ne peuvent pas fournir le rapport d’aspect vidéo vertical tel que 3: 4 ou 9: 16. C'est pourquoi VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate ne peut pas être utilisé pour convertir une vidéo pour IGTV.

Enfin, si vous devez convertir votre vidéo en mode paysage en vidéo portrait pour la télécharger sur Instagram TV, vous pouvez essayer avec EditFUN, qui offre le rapport de format vidéo verticalement.

J'espère que cet article pourra vous aider à résoudre le problème de téléchargement d'une vidéo sur Instagram. Toute question ou commentaire, n'hésitez pas à nous le dire.

If you've ever failed to upload video to Instagram, it's possibly because the video was in a format that Instagram doesn't support. And then to solve it, you need to convert the video to Instagram compatible format.


Instagram has strict requirement for the supported video, so you may found many people are asking: what's Instagram video size; what is Instagram video resolution? What format does Instagram video support. To help you all know the video format for Instagram completely, we write this passage. Of course, we will show you how to convert your video for Instagram.

Note: We know Instagram has launched their new feature - Instagram TV (IGTV). The video specs of Instagram story and IGTV is different in some respects. So, today, we mainly talk about how to convert video to Instagram story. And, we will briefly mention the IGTV required video format at the end of this tutorial.

Recommended: How to Download Instagram Video on PC, Mac, Android and iOS

What Is the Supported Video Format of Instagram Story?

Instagram (not include IGTV) allows you to share videos that last for less than 60s. But it requires a supported format. To help you make sure whether your videos get accepted by Instagram, we list the following format settings of Instagram supported format.


Support Video Format: MP4 and MOV

Support Video Codec: H.264

Audio: AAC

File Size: 15MB

Frame Rate: Below 30fps

Bitrate: 3,500 kbps Video Bitrate

Maximum Dimensions: 1080px Wide

Length: No more than 60 seconds


From the above information, we've know the best format for Instagram uploading. If your video parameters doesn't match any of these specs, you'll need to change it to the right value before posting it on Instagram. And, this requires a tool to finish. Here we would like to recommend you a piece of software called VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate. Go to next part to know how to use it.


Instagram Video Converter: How to Convert Video to Instagram

We have told that the tool we use today is called VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate. This is a PC program which professional in video/audio conversion. It support almost all major popular media formats including MP4 and MOV that supported by Instagram. And it can help you change the video parameters that Instagram story requires like: video/audio codec, Frame Rate, Bitrate, Resolution, etc. Its basic editing function allows you to trim the video duration, crop the video area and more.


Now just follow the steps below to change your video format for Instagram.

Step 1. Download and Install this Instagram Video Converter

Now VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate only have two versions, one for Windows system and the other for Mac system. Choose the proper one, download and install it on your computer.

Step 2. Import Your Video

Launch the program on your computer, and then import your video by clicking on the button "Add Files(s)". Or you can drag and drop your video to the main interface directly.

Note: You can also import a batch of videos by clicking the button of "Add Folder".

Add files

Step 3. Select Video Format for Instagram

Here, you need to select a format that perfect supported by Instagram. We recommend you to select "H.264/MPEG-4 AVC Video (*.mp4)" as the output format.

 Select Video Format for Instagram

Step 4. Change the Video Specs and Duration

You can click on "Clip" to trim the video duration to less than 60s.

As for the preferred settings for your video, you can click on the "Settings" button and the Profile Settings panel jumps out. On the Profile Settings, set the data of your video to that of an Instagram supported format.

Clip

Step 5. Convert Your Video

Click the "Convert" button to start converting. Your video will soon be converted to an Instagram supported video.

Converting Video

Step 6. Upload Your Video to Instagram

Now Instagram only allows users to upload pictures and videos from phone or tablet. So If you don't get help from some third-party tools, you have to transfer the converted video to your smart phone or tablet before uploading to Instagram.


VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate is really a good choice if you want to convert your video to an Instagram format. But please note that this method can't applied to Instagram TV. Why? Move to Part.3 and you'll know it.


Extend Content: Tips for How to Upload Video to Instagram TV

As we mentioned above, IGTV is different with Instagram story. So next, lets' see the video spec that supported by IGTV.


Support Video Format: MP4

Default IGTV Settings: 1080x1350 (a horizontal video will run nearer to 1920x1080)

Orientation: Vertical (aka portrait)

Length:

Typical accounts: 15 seconds to 10 minutes

Larger and Verified accounts: 15 seconds to 60 minutes

Aspect Ratio:

Minimum: 4:5

Maximum: 9:16

File Size:

Minimum for videos less than 10 mins: 650MB

Maximum for videos less than 60 mins: 3.6GB


A thing that differentiates IGTV, is its vertical video format. It only allows to upload videos in vertical video format. We know that most of the smartphones have a screen aspect ration of 9:16 (or 16:9 when switched horizontal). If you directly record the video with holding your phone vertically, then the video will be easily upload to IGTV. Otherwise, you'll need to change the video aspect ration to fit the Instagram requirement.


But, the issue with many video converter is that they can't provide the vertical video aspect ration such as 3:4 or 9:16. That's why VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate can't be used to convert video for IGTV.


Finally, If you need to convert your landscape video to portrait video for uploading to Instagram TV, you can take a try with EditFUN, which offers the vertically video aspect ratio.

Hope this article can help you solve the problem for how to upload video to Instagram. Any query or comment, please feel free to tell us.