如果您未能將視頻上傳到Instagram,可能是因為該視頻採用的是Instagram不支持的格式。 然後要解決它,您需要將視頻轉換為Instagram兼容格式。


Instagram對支持的視頻有嚴格的要求,所以你可能會發現很多人都在問:什麼是Instagram視頻大小; 什麼是Instagram視頻分辨率? Instagram視頻支持哪種格式。 為了幫助您完全了解Instagram的視頻格式,我們寫了這篇文章。 當然,我們將向您展示如何將視頻轉換為Instagram。

請注意: 我們知道Instagram推出了他們的新功能 - Instagram TV(IGTV)。 Instagram故事和IGTV的視頻規格在某些方面有所不同。 所以,今天,我們主要討論如何將視頻轉換為Instagram故事。 並且,我們將在本教程結束時簡要提及IGTV所需的視頻格式。

推薦: 如何在PC,Mac,Android和iOS上下載Instagram視頻

Instagram故事支持的視頻格式是什麼?

Instagram(不包括IGTV)允許您分享持續時間少於60的視頻。 但它需要支持的格式。 為了幫助您確定您的視頻是否被Instagram接受,我們列出了Instagram支持格式的以下格式設置。


支持視頻格式: MP4和MOV

支持視頻編解碼器: H.264

音頻: AAC格式

文件大小: 15MB

幀速率: 低於30fps

比特率: 3,500 kbps視頻比特率

最大尺寸: 1080px寬

長度: 不超過60秒


從以上信息中,我們知道了Instagram上傳的最佳格式。 如果您的視頻參數與這些規格中的任何一個都不匹配,則需要先將其更改為正確的值,然後再將其發佈到Instagram上。 而且,這需要一個工具來完成。 在這裡,我們向您推荐一款名為的軟件 VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate。 轉到下一部分以了解如何使用它。


Instagram視頻轉換器:如何將視頻轉換為Instagram

我們已經告訴我們今天使用的工具被稱為 VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate。 這是一個專業的視頻/音頻轉換PC程序。 它支持幾乎所有主要的流行媒體格式,包括Instagram支持的MP4和MOV。 它可以幫助您更改Instagram故事所需的視頻參數:視頻/音頻編解碼器,幀速率,比特率,分辨率等。它的基本編輯功能允許您調整視頻持續時間,裁剪視頻區域等。


現在,只需按照以下步驟更改Instagram的視頻格式即可。

步驟1。 下載並安裝Instagram Instagram Video Converter

現在VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate只有兩個版本,一個用於Windows系統,另一個用於Mac系統。 選擇合適的一個,下載並安裝到您的計算機上。

步驟2。 導入您的視頻

在您的計算機上啟動該程序,然後單擊“添加文件”按鈕導入您的視頻。 或者您可以直接將視頻拖放到主界面。

注意:您還可以通過單擊“添加文件夾”按鈕導入一批視頻。

添加文件

步驟3。 選擇Instagram的視頻格式

在這裡,您需要選擇Instagram完美支持的格式。 我們建議您選擇“H.264 / MPEG-4 AVC Video(* .mp4)”作為輸出格式。

選擇Instagram的視頻格式

步驟4。 更改視頻規格和持續時間

您可以單擊“剪輯”將視頻持續時間調整為小於60。

對於視頻的首選設置,您可以單擊“設置”按鈕,然後跳出“配置文件設置”面板。 在“配置文件設置”中,將視頻數據設置為Instagram支持的格式。

夾

步驟5。 轉換你的視頻

單擊“轉換”按鈕開始轉換。 您的視頻很快就會轉換為Instagram支持的視頻。

轉換視頻

步驟6。 將您的視頻上傳到Instagram

現在Instagram只允許用戶從手機或平板電腦上傳圖片和視頻。 因此,如果您沒有從某些第三方工具獲得幫助,則必須先將轉換後的視頻傳輸到智能手機或平板電腦,然後再上傳到Instagram。


如果您想將視頻轉換為Instagram格式,VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate確實是一個不錯的選擇。 但請注意,此方法不適用於Instagram TV。 為什麼? 轉到Part.3,你就會知道。


擴展內容:如何將視頻上傳到Instagram電視的提示

如上所述,IGTV與Instagram的故事有所不同。 接下來,讓我們看看IGTV支持的視頻規範。


支持視頻格式: MP4

默認IGTV設置: 1080x1350(水平視頻將更接近1920x1080)

方向: 垂直(又名肖像)

長度:

典型帳戶:15秒到10分鐘

更大且經過驗證的帳戶:15秒到60分鐘

寬高比:

最小值:4:5

最大值:9:16

文件大小:

小於10分鐘的視頻的最低要求:650MB

小於60分鐘的視頻的最大值:3.6GB


區分IGTV的是它的垂直視頻格式。 它只允許以垂直視頻格式上傳視頻。 我們知道大多數智能手機的屏幕寬高比為9:16(或水平切換時為16:9)。 如果您通過垂直拿著手機直接錄製視頻,則視頻將輕鬆上傳到IGTV。 否則,您需要更改視頻寬高比以符合Instagram要求。


但是,許多視頻轉換器的問題是它們無法提供垂直視頻寬高比,例如3:4或9:16。 這就是為什麼VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate不能用於轉換IGTV視頻的原因。


最後,如果您需要將您的風景視頻轉換為縱向視頻以上傳到Instagram TV,您可以嘗試使用 EditFUN,提供垂直視頻寬高比。

希望本文可以幫助您解決如何將視頻上傳到Instagram的問題。 如有任何疑問或評論,請隨時告訴我們。

If you've ever failed to upload video to Instagram, it's possibly because the video was in a format that Instagram doesn't support. And then to solve it, you need to convert the video to Instagram compatible format.


Instagram has strict requirement for the supported video, so you may found many people are asking: what's Instagram video size; what is Instagram video resolution? What format does Instagram video support. To help you all know the video format for Instagram completely, we write this passage. Of course, we will show you how to convert your video for Instagram.

Note: We know Instagram has launched their new feature - Instagram TV (IGTV). The video specs of Instagram story and IGTV is different in some respects. So, today, we mainly talk about how to convert video to Instagram story. And, we will briefly mention the IGTV required video format at the end of this tutorial.

Recommended: How to Download Instagram Video on PC, Mac, Android and iOS

What Is the Supported Video Format of Instagram Story?

Instagram (not include IGTV) allows you to share videos that last for less than 60s. But it requires a supported format. To help you make sure whether your videos get accepted by Instagram, we list the following format settings of Instagram supported format.


Support Video Format: MP4 and MOV

Support Video Codec: H.264

Audio: AAC

File Size: 15MB

Frame Rate: Below 30fps

Bitrate: 3,500 kbps Video Bitrate

Maximum Dimensions: 1080px Wide

Length: No more than 60 seconds


From the above information, we've know the best format for Instagram uploading. If your video parameters doesn't match any of these specs, you'll need to change it to the right value before posting it on Instagram. And, this requires a tool to finish. Here we would like to recommend you a piece of software called VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate. Go to next part to know how to use it.


Instagram Video Converter: How to Convert Video to Instagram

We have told that the tool we use today is called VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate. This is a PC program which professional in video/audio conversion. It support almost all major popular media formats including MP4 and MOV that supported by Instagram. And it can help you change the video parameters that Instagram story requires like: video/audio codec, Frame Rate, Bitrate, Resolution, etc. Its basic editing function allows you to trim the video duration, crop the video area and more.


Now just follow the steps below to change your video format for Instagram.

Step 1. Download and Install this Instagram Video Converter

Now VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate only have two versions, one for Windows system and the other for Mac system. Choose the proper one, download and install it on your computer.

Step 2. Import Your Video

Launch the program on your computer, and then import your video by clicking on the button "Add Files(s)". Or you can drag and drop your video to the main interface directly.

Note: You can also import a batch of videos by clicking the button of "Add Folder".

Add files

Step 3. Select Video Format for Instagram

Here, you need to select a format that perfect supported by Instagram. We recommend you to select "H.264/MPEG-4 AVC Video (*.mp4)" as the output format.

 Select Video Format for Instagram

Step 4. Change the Video Specs and Duration

You can click on "Clip" to trim the video duration to less than 60s.

As for the preferred settings for your video, you can click on the "Settings" button and the Profile Settings panel jumps out. On the Profile Settings, set the data of your video to that of an Instagram supported format.

Clip

Step 5. Convert Your Video

Click the "Convert" button to start converting. Your video will soon be converted to an Instagram supported video.

Converting Video

Step 6. Upload Your Video to Instagram

Now Instagram only allows users to upload pictures and videos from phone or tablet. So If you don't get help from some third-party tools, you have to transfer the converted video to your smart phone or tablet before uploading to Instagram.


VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate is really a good choice if you want to convert your video to an Instagram format. But please note that this method can't applied to Instagram TV. Why? Move to Part.3 and you'll know it.


Extend Content: Tips for How to Upload Video to Instagram TV

As we mentioned above, IGTV is different with Instagram story. So next, lets' see the video spec that supported by IGTV.


Support Video Format: MP4

Default IGTV Settings: 1080x1350 (a horizontal video will run nearer to 1920x1080)

Orientation: Vertical (aka portrait)

Length:

Typical accounts: 15 seconds to 10 minutes

Larger and Verified accounts: 15 seconds to 60 minutes

Aspect Ratio:

Minimum: 4:5

Maximum: 9:16

File Size:

Minimum for videos less than 10 mins: 650MB

Maximum for videos less than 60 mins: 3.6GB


A thing that differentiates IGTV, is its vertical video format. It only allows to upload videos in vertical video format. We know that most of the smartphones have a screen aspect ration of 9:16 (or 16:9 when switched horizontal). If you directly record the video with holding your phone vertically, then the video will be easily upload to IGTV. Otherwise, you'll need to change the video aspect ration to fit the Instagram requirement.


But, the issue with many video converter is that they can't provide the vertical video aspect ration such as 3:4 or 9:16. That's why VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate can't be used to convert video for IGTV.


Finally, If you need to convert your landscape video to portrait video for uploading to Instagram TV, you can take a try with EditFUN, which offers the vertically video aspect ratio.

Hope this article can help you solve the problem for how to upload video to Instagram. Any query or comment, please feel free to tell us.