您可能聽說過新的編碼技術 - H.265 / HEVC,它可以將視頻文件壓縮到接近一半但視頻質量相同的文件。 因此,當您想要將DVD轉換為數字格式時,H.265是一個不錯的選擇,因為DVD文件由於高質量而總是具有大尺寸。


那麼,我們如何將DVD轉換為H.265 / HEVC? 這是我們想談的話題。 如果您需要將DVD光盤翻錄到HEVC,請繼續閱讀本段。

了解有關H.265的更多信息

H.265,也稱為高效視頻編碼(HEVC),是最新一代視頻壓縮標準,是H.264的後續產品。 HEVC相對於H.264的主要優勢在於它在相同質量下提供了大約兩倍的壓縮比。


H.265 / HEVC還可以支持4K和8K超高清視頻。 許多公司已經使用HEVC來傳輸三星,Netflix,亞馬遜,M-Go等4K內容。此外,三星,索尼,LG,松下和東芝等領先的電視製造商都擁有支持HEVC的智能電視,它能夠傳輸4K內容。


DVD到H.265轉換器:高質量翻錄DVD光盤

現在,我們將直接討論這個主題 - 將DVD集合轉換為尺寸較小的H.265。 首先,我們需要一個支持H.265編解碼器的DVD開膛手。 我想在這裡介紹一下 VideoSolo DVD Ripper.


這是一個很棒的DVD /藍光開膛手,配備了最好的H.265編碼器。 因此,您可以將DVD或藍光光盤轉換為H.265 MP4格式,同時降低質量損失。 簡單的界面可以幫助您在幾個步驟內完成轉換。 與其他DVD ripper軟件相比,它具有更快的速度和卓越的品質。 你可以嘗試一下,我相信你會喜歡它。

請注意: Windows版本的VideoSolo BD-DVD Ripper發布了新版本,與舊版本相比有很大的變化。 但是Mac的新版本仍在開發中。 這意味著Windows和Mac的界面和操作將有所不同。

要了解有關新版本的詳細信息,可以閱讀以下文章: BD-DVD Ripper的新版本(Windows)發布了! 看看有什麼變化

步驟1.啟動VideoSolo DVD Ripper

該計劃提供免費試用,您可以下載上面的試用版。 安裝後,您可以在計算機上啟動它。


步驟2。 導入DVD電影

將DVD光盤插入驅動器,然後通過單擊“加載DVD”按鈕返回程序以導入DVD內容。 您還可以將VIDEO_TS文件夾添加到VideoSolo,以轉換為H.265。

加載DVD光盤

步驟3。 選擇H.265 MP4 / MKV作為輸出格式

從輸出格式的配置文件列表中,可以選擇HEVC MP4作為輸出格式。 因為HEVC是H.265。

選擇H.265輸出格式

提示: 如果您需要進行一些高級設置,可以單擊“設置”圖標來調整視頻/音頻參數,如分辨率幀速率,採樣率,音頻通道等。還有一個視頻增強器可以幫助您獲得更好的效果視頻。

調整參數

步驟4。 將DVD轉換為HEVC / H.265

單擊“全部翻錄”按鈕,該程序將立即將DVD翻錄為H.265視頻。 轉換完成後,您可以輕鬆地在輸出文件夾中找到輸出文件。 最終的視頻將為您帶來更小的尺寸,而質量損失幾乎為零。

將DVD翻錄為H.265

現在,您可以在計算機或智能手機上體驗H.265 / HEVC視頻! 享受吧! 如果您有與H.265視頻編解碼器相關的其他問題,可以在下面寫下或通過電子郵件與我們聯繫。 玩得開心!

Hello, have you ever encountered the dilemma that you want to rip a DVD to common video format with high-quality output? The image quality is often important to get an awesome movie-watching experience. But it's not so easy to get original quality after ripping DVD to usual formats. Luckily, there is a new video codec – H.265, which will maintain the high visual quality but in a half file size compared to H.264 codec.


Converting DVD to H.265 MP4 video can compress DVD into smaller size while keeping the same video quality. Then you can enjoy the DVD movies on Android, iPhone, iPad or Smart TV without a DVD player. That sounds great, right? If you would like to do that, all you need to do is getting a DVD to H.265 converter. Don't worry, we will give the most detailed solution to you here.

Part 1. A Brief Introduction of H.265

You may know about H.264/MPEG-4 but may not know about this H.265/HEVC. So, we will introduce this H.265 codec briefly. According to Wikipedia, H.265, also known as High-Efficiency Video Coding (HEVC), is the latest generation video compression standard. HEVC's main advantage over H.264 is that it offers roughly double the compression ratio for the same quality.


The H.265/HEVC also can support 4K and 8K Ultra High Definition video. And many companies have already used the HEVC for streaming 4K content like Samsung, Netflix, Amazon, M-Go, etc. Additionally, the leading television manufacturer like Samsung, Sony, LG, Panasonic, and Toshiba has the Smart TVs with HEVC support, which has the ability to stream 4K content.

Note: We also made a H.264 vs H.265 comparison, you can read it further if you're interested.

Part 2. Try to Rip DVD to H.265 with a H.265 Converter

Now, do you want to try ripping your DVD collections to H.265 with smaller size? To make it true, you will need a powerful DVD ripper with the support of H.265 codec. What I want to introduce here is called VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate. VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate is a multifunctional media converter which is equipped with the best H.265 encoder. So, you can convert video or rip DVD to H.265 MP4 format with no quality loss easily. A simple interface can help you finish conversion within few steps. As we said before, it also has a built-in video editor, a wonderful video enhancer, and a video downloader. It's worth to have a try! Below I will share you the detailed guide.

Part 3. Steps to Convert DVD to H.265

Step 1. Launch VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate

This program offers free trial so you can download the trial version above. After installation, you can launch it on your computer.

Step 2. Import DVD movie

Insert your DVD disc to your drive then go back to the program to import the DVD content by clicking the "Load Disc" button. You can also add VIDEO_TS folder to VideoSolo for converting.

Load DVD Disc

Step 3. Select H.265 MP4 as Output Format

From the profile list of output format, you can open the "HD video" category and scroll to the bottom of the list. Then, you will find the H.265 MP4 format, just set it as your output format.

Choose Output Format

Tips: If you need to make some advanced settings, you can click on "Settings" icon to adjust the video/audio parameters like resolution frame rate, sample rate, audio channel, etc. There is also a video enhancer which can help you get a better video.

Profile Settings

Step 4. Start conversion

Click "Convert" button and the program will rip DVD to H.265 MP4 video immediately. You can easily find the output files in the output folders once the conversion is done. The final videos will bring you the smaller size as possible with near zero quality loss.

Ripping DVD Disc

Now you can experience the H.265/HEVC videos on your computer or smartphone! Just enjoy it! If you have other questions related to H.265 video codec, you can write it below or contact us with an email. Have fun!